ESSA Elects Heike Mayer as new Chairperson

 ESSA Betting integrity body has recently announced that Heike Mayer of GVC Holdings, is to succeed Mike O’Kane as its chairperson, who will be stepping down after his recent retirement form the firm Ladbrokes.

Mayer recently stated: “I would like to thank Mike for all his hard work over the last five years.  He has done a great job in repositioning the association and has been an influential and vocal advocate of ESSA members and the sector in general.”

ESSA is strengthening its board of directors by adding Betway’s Jon Russell and David Foster of Paddy Power Betfair.

Khalid Ali, ESSA’s secretary general stated: “This expansion of the board reflects a desire to ensure that we are best placed to represent the increasing membership of the association and to be in a position to meet the ongoing challenges facing the sports betting sector.”

Recent Posts and Southampton extend their partnership

Southampton Football Club have announced the extension of its partnership with the Coingaming Group as Main Club Partner. With the…

5 days ago

Wyoming passes House Bill 133, allowing online sports betting and becomes first state to allow cryptocurrency to fund accounts

This week, Wyoming passed a House Bill that would legalize online sports betting in the state and it joined a…

1 week ago

Media powerhouse David Levy appointed Chairman at Genius Sports

Genius Sports has appointed sports industry pioneer David Levy as its new Chairman. In his new role, Levy will lead…

4 weeks ago

Unibet offering Gamban self exclusion tool to its US players

In a press release this morning, Kindred Group announced that it has partnered with Gamban to offer Unibet’s US customers…

1 month ago

UK announces reopening of betting shops; BGC lobby to delay Grand National

With the UK government announcing their roadmap towards ending its restrictions by end of June gradual reopening of businesses. English betting…

2 months ago

Betway to enter US Market

Digital Gaming Corporation (DGC) and Betway have partnered up in an order to set their first steps together in the…

2 months ago