Pokerstars Wins Award For “Poker Operator of the Year”

Pokerstars, the world’s biggest poker site owned by Amaya Gaming, was named “poker operator of the year” this Monday at the eGaming Review Awards. This is the second consecutive year that Pokerstars won the award, showing their market domination in most areas.

The awards show was held in the Honourable Artillery Company gardens in London, England. The event is considered one of the most prestigious events in the iGaming industry and attracts more than 700 iGaming professionals from all of the biggest companies across the globe.

“Winning the ‘Poker Operator of the Year’ award is a strong endorsement of our poker offering and a testament to the engaged and passionate PokerStars employees who dedicate themselves to delivering a high-quality, safe, and secure online poker experience,” said Eric Hollreiser, Vice President of Corporate Communications for Amaya. “We’re working hard to grow and build poker to ensure that we earn this award every year.”

Amaya Gaming was also nominated in five other categories, which you can see below:


  • Poker Operator – Full Tilt
  • Socially Responsible Operator – Amaya
  • Customer Service Operator – Amaya
  • Mobile poker product – Full Tilt
  • Mobile poker product – PokerStars


Congratulations to Amaya Gaming for winning the awards. Hopefully they will also consider to apply some changes that players have been asking for, making the product even better.

Recent Posts

Ethereum-based Virtue Poker is ready to launch this May with an exhibition tournament featuring its ambassador Phil Ivey

Following an announcement on Monday, it was confirmed that ConsenSys based project, Virtue Poker raised $5 million in funding. The…

6 hours ago

A fully decentralized Poker application is announced to launch in Q2

Cartesi and Polygon have recently announced the development of a fully decentralized Poker game on top of Polygon’s PoS Chain.…

2 weeks ago

GGPoker heads up with PokerStars by running their GG Spring Festival from April 4 through April 25

Competition this spring will be fierce as GGPoker is taking PokerStars heads on by running their own GG Spring Festival…

2 weeks ago

PokerStars SCOOP 2021 kicks off April 4

The PokerStars Spring Championship of Online Poker (SCOOP) is up pretty soon with $100 million in guaranteed prizes for grabs across 102…

2 weeks ago

America’s Cardroom announces High Five Tournament Series and is looking for the “next Moneymaker”

America's Cardroom has announced its High Five Tournament series. The High Five series will run from March 31 to April…

3 weeks ago

World’s most popular online poker tournament celebrating 15 years

The world's most popular online tournament, the PokerStars Sunday Million is celebrating its 15th anniversary this coming Sunday March 21st and…

4 weeks ago