Poker Hall Of Fame Includes Phil Ivey And Late David “Devilfish” Ulliott

Phil Ivey and Late David “Devilfish” Ulliott has been added to the Poker Hall of Fame (PHOF) on Friday night. They were one of the top 10 chosen nominees, of which 27 members at PHOF, sd well as 18 members of the media. Other nominees included were Huck Seed, David Chiu, Matt Savage, Mori Eskandani, Max Pescaioty, Ted Forrest, Mike Matusow and Thor Hansen.

Ivey is a winner of impressive ten WSOP bracelets and has also made $23 million in live tournaments. Ivey thanking everyone said, it was an honour to be inducted in PHOF with the legends like Chip Reese and Doyle Brunson.

The poker legend, instrumental in spreading the game in England, Ulliott too had a bracelet. Ulliott passed away in April 2015 from cancer. Ulliott’s family thanked everyone who voted David into the Poker Hall of Fame. The family remembering Ulliott said, “Today we are so proud and delighted that he takes his rightful place in poker history – the legend of the Devilfish lives on!”

To win PHOF, a player must be at least 40 years and above, played poker against top players, have played for high stakes, and earned respect around. For a non-player overall contribution towards the growth of the game along with positive and lasting results decides for the induction in PHOF.

Recent Posts

A fully decentralized Poker application is announced to launch in Q2

Cartesi and Polygon have recently announced the development of a fully decentralized Poker game on top of Polygon’s PoS Chain.…

2 weeks ago

GGPoker heads up with PokerStars by running their GG Spring Festival from April 4 through April 25

Competition this spring will be fierce as GGPoker is taking PokerStars heads on by running their own GG Spring Festival…

2 weeks ago

PokerStars SCOOP 2021 kicks off April 4

The PokerStars Spring Championship of Online Poker (SCOOP) is up pretty soon with $100 million in guaranteed prizes for grabs across 102…

2 weeks ago

America’s Cardroom announces High Five Tournament Series and is looking for the “next Moneymaker”

America's Cardroom has announced its High Five Tournament series. The High Five series will run from March 31 to April…

3 weeks ago

World’s most popular online poker tournament celebrating 15 years

The world's most popular online tournament, the PokerStars Sunday Million is celebrating its 15th anniversary this coming Sunday March 21st and…

4 weeks ago

North Dakota and Illinois progress towards legalizing online poker

With the recent launch of online poker in the state of Michigan, momentum is there for online poker in the…

2 months ago