| On 7 years ago

Nominees for Women in Poker Hall of Fame 2014 Announced

By Daniel Allermand

Poker is an activity that is heavily dominated by men attendance wise, but in the past years more and more women has started to see the fun in poker and began to play live tournaments. Due to the minor focus there is on women in general in Poker, the Ladies International Poker Series created the Women in Poker Hall of Fame back in 2008.

Their goal is to induct the best female poker players in the world and have 15 inductees in the hall of fame so far, which includes Jennifer Harman, Billie Brown and Kathy Liebert. Each year the organization nominate the new players that they feel are worthy of being accepted into the Hall of fame and this year that number have amounted to seven women.

“We have an amazing group of qualified women for this year’s ballot and the voting process is critical to the success of the Women in Poker Hall of Fame,” Lupe Soto, Chairwoman of the Woman in Poker Hall of Fame. The winners will be found through voting, which will include the board of WiPHoF, Board of Directors and Media Members to get a broad opinion about who deserves it.

The nominees for the Women in Poker Hall of Fame 2014 are:

  • Donna Blevins
  • Debbie Burkhead
  • Deborah Giardina
  • Ruth Hall
  • Esther Rossi
  • Allyn Jaffrey Schulman
  • Jennifer Tilly

You can find more information about the Women in Poker Hall of Fame, by visiting their website here

Daniel Allermand

Daniel Allermand is a freelance writer, with more than 4 years of experience in the industry as an operator, affiliate and poker player. Daniel has decided it was time to try and bring more coverage about the industry to the general public by writing articles about everything from poker to casino.