Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Contact us

Brock Parker Wins WSOP #10 Limit Omaha Hi/Low Split-8 or Better for $443,407

Brock Parker Wins WSOP 10 Limit Omaha Hi Low Split 8 or Better for 443 407

Event #10 of the World Series of Poker 2014 has just come to an end and once again it's an American player who pulls the longest straw and wins. Brock Parker could after three long days of playing be crowned as the winner of WSOP #10, Limit Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better for a massive first prize of $443,407.

A total of 178 players paid the $10,000 buy-in fee to compete for the prestigious title, creating a prize pool of $1,673,200. With three playing days, it has been rough for the players reaching the final table, as Omaha Hi/Low Split-8 or Better requires constant attention towards your hand and opponents.

On the final table Brock Parker began make himself noticed, taking down a great handful of smaller and larger pots and slowly accumulating chips to his stack. As the players began busting out, his chiplead became more obvious and when he and Richard Ashby ended heads-up, Parker still had a chip advantage which he used.

From there on out an epic battle began, where both players had massive chipleads and also were down to only a few big blind. Both players wanted the title and played some extraordinary poker for the crowd railing on the side. But we had to find a winner and eventually Parker had build up such a solid stack that he ended all in against Ashby after a flop that shows:

9 Hearts8 Spades7 Clubs

Ashby shows: Ace ClubsAce DiamondsAce Hearts10 Hearts

Parker shows: 6 Hearts5 Diamonds4 Clubs2 Diamonds

Turn came 9 Spades, providing outs for a full house for Ashby

River 3 Spades and it was all over.

You can see all the final table cashes from Event #10 below:

Place     Name                                    Prize

1.            Brock Parker                     $443,407             

2.            Richard Ashby                   $274,019

3.            Ofir Mor                            $198,508

4.            Shirley Rosario                  $146,522

5.            Viatcheslav Ortynskiy         $110,113

6.            Jason Mcpherson               $84,195

7.            Steve Lustig                      $$65,472

8.            Melissa Burr                       $$51,768


Photo Credits: Pokernews/WSOP/ Jamie Thomson

News by Daniel Allermand
Daniel Allermand - Reporter

Daniel Allermand is a freelance writer, with more than 4 years of experience in the industry as an operator, affiliate and poker player. Daniel has decided it was time to try and bring more coverage about the industry to the general public by writing articles about everything from poker to casino.


Connect with Daniel Allermand via: |