News From The Poker Scene

Juicy Stakes Offering Satellites for Caribbean Poker Cruise

Juicy Stakes Offering Satellites for Caribbean Poker Cruise

Juicy Stakes, one of the leading US friendly skins on the Revolution Poker Network, announced today that they will be sending some of their players to a Caribbean Poker Cruise this fall. Players will be able to win a ticket to the cruise through satellites hosted by Juicy Stakes from next week.

The cruise will sail to Haiti, Jamaica and Mexico, giving the participants a unique travel experience. Players can win the trip for as little as $2,20, as the first step satellites starts at this buy-in level. Included in the $3,500 cruise package which is up for grabs is a $1,100 Card Player Poker Tour Main Event and seven nights aboard  the fabulous 'Allure of the Seas'.

The cruise ship will be leaving Fort Lauderdale  on September 7th 2014 and players who have qualified will be travelling with lots of other poker players. To ensure that any qualifier doesn't need to spend any money themselves, Juicy Stakes will be throwing $500 in the pool for the winners as spending money.

“Never mind Pirates of the Caribbean, this September will be all about poker players of the Caribbean,” Juicy Stakes’ poker manager said. “It really is the best of both worlds, with a week’s worth of poker tournaments and stop-offs in some of the most exotic and picturesque ports in the world.”
“The chance to play poker on a cruise ship doesn’t roll around all that often, and the lucky winners will have access to a state-of-the art poker room while enjoying all that the Caribbean has to offer. The first satellites are just days away, and everyone at Juicy Stakes is already looking forward to the cruise.”

Besides the Card Player Poker Tour Main Event, the cruise ship will also be hosting plenty of other tournaments as well as cash games for the players, making it possible to win a decent amount of money on the trip.

To try and qualify for the cruise ship poker tour, you can play the satellites in Juicy Stakes in the schedule you can see below:

$2.20 buy-in Daily Step 1 Satellites
July 28th-August 9th, 2000 and 23:00 BST (15:00 and 18:00 Eastern)
$11 buy-in Daily Step 2 Satellites
July 30th-August 11th, 02:00 BST (July 29th-August 10th, 21:00 Eastern)
$110 buy-in Final, one $3,500 package guaranteed
August 11th, 00:00 BST (August 10th, 19:00 Eastern)

News by Daniel Allermand
Daniel Allermand - Reporter

Daniel Allermand is a freelance writer, with more than 4 years of experience in the industry as an operator, affiliate and poker player. Daniel has decided it was time to try and bring more coverage about the industry to the general public by writing articles about everything from poker to casino.


Connect with Daniel Allermand via: |

Latest News From Our Partners

All rights reserved.